Crippled Consumer, Paralyzed Citizen

Riffs, Rants and Raves

It’s OK, I’m paid to do only so much…


Sounds familiar? Exactly whose world is this? Much as we’d like to believe otherwise, it happens to be ours! And while it sounds extreme, I’m reminded of the saying: “If you’re not part of the solution, you’re part of the problem”.

As the name suggests, this blog is a way for me to let off steam about things that make me tear my hair, and mull over how they can be fixed (and I seek your ideas too here). And occasionally, I also mention stuff that’s impressive. (Isn’t it funny how we usually have so much more to rant about than rave about?)

I talk about issues drawn from events around us, or those from my own experience. I am obsessed with accountability, efficiency and effectiveness in business processes—both with customers and within the organization itself. The intent is to spread awareness (on anticipating/ tackling issues) rather than getting personal. Of course, if it’s a public figure or a publicly known piece of news, I have no hesitation in referring to it openly.

Cover of "The Big Short: Inside the Dooms...

What inspired me to start this blog: The financial crisis of 2008. After my experience with a bank, I read Paul Krugman’s blog and Michael Lewis’s book The Big Short, and I thought: “Hey, I knew some of this stuff, and I asked some of these questions too! I’ve seen equally dreadful firms, and yes, it’s all shameful—but wait—I’ve seen some better firms too. So why don’t I share the good, the bad and the ugly, so others can apply it if they find it useful?”

So, that’s how the idea began. I hope you find as much value in this blog as I find enjoyment (and satisfaction) in sharing. Let’s put our heads together and think of ways to tighten the system, instead of letting these bunglers bungle again and again. Together, with baby steps, we can.

One comment on “It’s OK, I’m paid to do only so much…

  1. namipatel
    February 2, 2012

    Like your idea of letting off steam 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2012 by in Consumer and tagged , .

Navigation

ENDLESSLY GREEN

Between learning and unlearning, some writing on climate reality, solid waste management, composting, urban organic farming, etc.

Teaching Trash

educating myself and the next generation about reducing waste

Pangea

a world of writing

bombatdawgz.wordpress.com/

A community of dog lovers in Bangalore whose aim is to promote friendship with dogs. We are dedicated to our pets, others' pets and community dogs. Our common passion to promote harmony between people and dogs encouraged us to create this Awareness and Action initiative.

Puppy Love RMVRWA

Strays in Bangalore: For dog-loving, dog-hating, dog-phobic and dog-neutral people

vitaminbs1.wordpress.com/

You seem a little pale. Have you taken your vitamins today?

Guerrilla Moto Photo

Life - Balanced

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

SutoCom Solutions

Success & Satisfaction with the Cloud

Roo

Just Like You With a Different Name and Face

The Customer Edge

Common Sense Customer Insights to give you the Edge

The Search Marketer

Riffs, Rants and Raves

Quartz

Quartz is a digitally native news outlet for the new global economy.

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Line Of The Week

Miscellaneous Utterings From Best Friends

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Wall For Mysore

ಜಯ ಕನ್ನಡ ಮಾತೇ

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

